Education

Members and guests provide educational seminars and lectures for both on and off the water topics.  Whether it's knowing what the First Aid Kit on your boat should have, to the newest apps for your iPhone or Android, to being certified to use our moorings at Cat Harbor, our Education Committee is dedicated to getting you the information.
 
Below is a list of presentations and dates.  Contact the Front Office to sign-up for a class. Click on the presenter's name to view a "Bio-Profile".

Look to the right hand column for handouts for each class.  Please print and bring with you to class.
2018 Seminar Schedule
(Check back for updates to added seminars)

 
Title Facilitator(s) Date Day/Time Room
Celestial Navigation Jo Swerling
Frank Dipolito
Jan 7 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
Fitness, Exercise & Self Defense Lionel Garbus Jan 14 Sunday
10:30am-12
PV
iPhone / iPad
Workshop #1
Birdie Feldman Jan 21 Sunday
10:30am-12
PV
Boat Insurance & You Scott Ganary Jan 27 Saturday
10:30am-12
Pacific
DRYC 101-A Workshop
By Invitation Only!
Howard Katzman Jan 28 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
iPhone / iPad
Workshop #2
Birdie Feldman Feb 18 Sunday
10:30am-12
PV
Introduction to
Genealogy
Barbara Algaze Jan 20 Saturday
10:30am-12
Pacific
Racing DRYC's Lido 14 Gary Schaffel Mar 10 Saturday
10:30am-12
Pacific
DRYC Family Activities
Workshop
Chandos Mar 18 Sunday
10:30am-12
PV
Anchoring: For Pleasure and Necessity Bob Godfrey Apr 7 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
DRYC 101-A Workshop
By Invitation Only
Howard Katzman Apr 15 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
Mooring at Cat Harbor Howard Katzman May 6 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
First Aid: CPR / AED Alan Frischer, MD May 20 Sunday 10:30am-12 Pacific
Marine Radios
VHF, MMSI, DSC, AIS
Norm Perron Jun 23 Saturday
10:30am-12
Pacific
DRYC 101-A Workshop
By Invitation Only!
Howard Katzman Jul 7 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
DRYC 101-A Workshop
By Invitation Only!
Howard Katzman Oct 14 Sunday
10:30am-12
Pacific
Below are the corresponding materials for certain seminars.
They are in PDF format. Download, print and bring to class: