William Berger and William Stein Series

Del Rey Yacht Club invites PHRF and ORCA boats to participate in the 46th annual William Berger Series.  Cruising Class boats are invited to participate in the William Stein Series.  This five-race ocean series attracts nearly 90 entries.  The first 3 races takes place in Santa Monica Bay.  Race 4 starts in Marina del Rey and ends at our Catalina Harbor facility, layover, with a Bar B Que and party.  Race 5, the next day after race 4, starts at Eagle Rock near the West End of Catalina and finishes in Marina del Rey.  Race 1 and 2 are part of ASMBYC's High Point Series (for both Berger and Stein Divisions) and YRUSC's Ocean Racing Championships (for PHRF entries).

Click Here, for Notice of Race.

Click below to enter a race.


Berger / Stein Race #1 - Malibu and Return
Saturday, January 5

Berger / Stein Race #2 - Santa Monica Bay Race
Saturday, March 2

Berger & Stein Race #3 - Pt. Dume and Return
Saturday, May 4

Berger & Stein Race #4 - Cat Harbor Layover
Saturday, June 8

Berger & Stein Race #5 - Eagle Rock to MdR
Sunday, June 9

William Berger & William Stein Class and Series Results, click here.


Photos by Tamie Rae


2019 DRYC William Berger and William Stein Series - Sponsors